Australia National Football Team — 2018

Australia National Football Team — 2018

First Game:1922
FIFA ranking:38

The Australia national football team announces the squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia. The following players go to Russia:

Goalkeepers: Mathew Ryan (Brighton), Daniel Vucovic (Genk), Brad Jones (Feyenoord).

Defenders: Aziz Behich (Bursaspor), Milos Degenek (Yokohama), Matthew Jurman (Suwon), James Meredith (Millwall), Josh Risdon (Western Sydney), Trent Sainbury (Grasshopper).

Midfielders: Mile Jedinak (Aston Villa), Jackson Irvine (Hull City), Robbie Kruse (Bochum), Massimo Luongo (QPR), Mark Milligan (Al Ahly), Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield), Tom Rogic (Celtic).

Forwards: Tim Cahill (Millwall), Tomi Juric (Luzern), Mathew Leckie (Hertha), Andrew Nabbout (Urawa), Dimitri Petratos (Newcastle Jets), Daniel Arzani (Melbourne), Jamie Maclaren (Hibernian).

It is highly likely that the Australia national team will become a bottom-feeder in their group. The Australians, with great difficulties, overcame the qualifiers and were weak to perform on the FIFA Confederations Cup in Russia a year ago. Most team players are little-known to general public and perform in average clubs. Perhaps, only midfielder Tom Rogic, one of leaders of the Scottish Celtic, stands out from the team.

Additionally, the most experienced Tim Cahill got into the squad. The 38-year-old forward is the top scorer in the history of the Australian football.

See Also


France Croatia
France 4 : 2 Croatia
Belgium England
Belgium 2 : 0 England
Croatia England
Croatia 2 : 1 England
France Belgium
France 1 : 0 Belgium
Russia Croatia
Russia 2 : 2 Croatia
(penalty 3 : 4)
2018 FIFA World Cup